Skip to main content

Information About Catherine - Wandsworth tutor

Profile Picture

Catherine's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Catherine:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly Rate
A-Level £20.00

Map Location

Map for Catherine (Miss)

Personal Description:

Born and raised in London to an English father and Japanese mother. Have travelled the world and spent time working in Sydney, Australia. Received my BA in Laws from King's College London in 2010 but changed career path to work in the advertising sector (my current industry).

My interests include the arts, travel, literature, film and languages (studied Russian for five years).

Tutoring Experience:

Used to be an assistant tutor at a London primary school. Responsible for guiding a Russian native speaker during her transition to English language classes.

During university I was a mentor to secondary school students looking to expand their extra-curricular activities.

Tutoring Approach:

As English is my native language I am happy to cover any areas (grammar, literature, day-to-day conversation topics) that tutees feel they need support with. Flexible and willing to work out the best structure for tutees on first day.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Japanese, Russian
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • James Allen's Girls' School (2007) - English Literature A-Level (A) (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • James Allen's Girls' School (2006) - English Language As-Level (A) (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Wandsworth English tutor, Wandsworth A-Level English tutor