Information About Keeley - Chorley tutor

Profile Picture

Keeley's profile picture


This is how 4 referees rated Keeley:





Subjects Taught

Keeley offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £22.00
GCSE £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Keeley (Miss)


Personal Description:

Hi! My name is Keeley, I'm 29 and a former secondary Maths teacher with 7 years experience, 3 of which as Second in Department. I left teaching in December 2015 to pursue a better work-life balance and now have much more free time in which I'd like to support individuals, particularly those heading towards their GCSE Maths on the new 9-1 specification, to achieve their full potential. I live in Chorley and work in Fulwood so I'm prepared to travel anywhere in between or to tutor from my home.

Tutoring Experience:

I am a former teacher and current exams officer at a secondary school. I have taught Mathematics at secondary school, both KS3 and KS4, across the ability range and up to GCSE for 7 years. I spent 3 of these years as Second in Department and have worked with full classes, intervention groups and individual pupils on a one to one basis as part of my teaching role.

Tutoring Approach:

My aim is to support pupils that are struggling to keep up with their class mates or reach their target, need a confidence boost or a stretch to complement what happens in school. I will assess the tutee's current performance and confidence, set goals agreed with the tutee and their parents and develop a plan of action based on the needs of the individual. With agreement from the tutee and their parents, I will communicate with their class teacher where possible to ascertain any details about the course, key dates for assessments and any areas they feel need work.


  • University of Cumbria (2008) - Qualified Teacher Status (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • Lancaster University (2007) - BSc Mathematics (3rd class) (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Chorley Maths tutor, Chorley Primary Maths tutor, Chorley Secondary Maths tutor, Chorley GCSE Maths tutor, Chorley Casual Learner Maths tutor