Information About Kayleigh - Huddersfield tutor

Profile Picture

Kayleigh's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Kayleigh:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £10.00

Map Location

Map for Kayleigh (Mrs)


Personal Description:

I'm currently on Maternity Leave and am looking towards gaining some experience for a career change to becoming a Primary School teacher. I studied Combined English to A-Level. My past exam papers were used as examples for other students. I have a passion for English, both Language and Literature and want to pass this onto children. There's no greater joy than reading. When a child enjoys a subject they enjoy learning. I want to help children enjoy English.

Tutoring Experience:

Although this is my first time as a tutor I have the usual experience of helping my nieces and nephew with homework. As I will be undertaking teacher training next year I will throw myself wholly into tutoring.

Tutoring Approach:

I'm patient which is a key skill when dealing with children. I will take time to explain things thoroughly but in a manner that will ensure your child understands the topics. I'm friendly but firm.


  • University of Huddersfield (2010) - 2:2 BA(Hons) Marketing Management (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Huddersfield New College (2007) - A-Level Combined English - B (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Huddersfield New College (2007) - A-Level French - C (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Huddersfield New College (2007) - A-Level Psychology - C (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Huddersfield English tutor, Huddersfield Primary English tutor