Kayleigh

Kayleigh

Bracknell Tutor

I am a qualified science teacher living in Bracknell with my husband and 2 children. I love teaching and seeing my students make progress but have recently left classroom teaching so I can focus on tutoring individual students. I will be available most weekday evenings and weekend mornings for tutoring online using Skype.
Online tutoring fees: KS3 Biology £25 per hour, GCSE £30 per hour (AQA specification only), A Level Biology £35 per hour (OCR A specification only).

Tutoring Experience

I have been a classroom teacher since 2010. I have taught Biology, Chemistry and Physics to all abilities at Key Stage 3 and Key Stage 4, as well as Biology at Key Stage 5. I have also tutored regularly since becoming a qualified teacher. All of the students I have tutored have made noticeable progress. Before studying for my Secondary Science PGCE I achieved a First Class BSc (Hons) Developmental Biology with Industrial Experience degree.

Tutoring Approach

As a qualified Science teacher I love to watch students progress and become more confident with the subject. I have tutored throughout my teaching career and I have a friendly approach. My main aim is to ensure anyone taught by me feels truly confident with the subject knowledge.

When online tutoring I have 2 monitors for screen sharing (to display videos, powerpoints, exam questions etc.), I also use google docs and drawings for interactive activities as we can both edit the same document in real time. All lesson resources are saved into your personal google drive folder.

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (evenings)
References Available On File

Qualifications

Reading University 2011PGCEsecondary science (biology)
The University of Manchester2010Bachelorsdevelopmental biology
Skipton Girls' High School2006SchoolA Levels: biology (A), chemistry (A), history (A), AS Level german (A)
Skipton Girls' High School 2004SchoolGCSE: double science (A*/A*), English language (A), English literature (A), maths (B), resistant materials (A), geography (A), history (A*), German (A)

Kayleigh's Feedback

Feedback
3
Published feedback
3
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Kayleigh
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught
Biology
Secondary£25
GCSE£30
A-Level£35