Skip to main content

Information About Katrina - Leyland tutor -

References

This is how 2 referees rated Katrina:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Katrina

Personal Description:

I live in a small village in Lancashire. My children are all adults now with families of their own.
I volunteer at major sporting events such as the olympics, the commonwealth games and the European games to be held in Scotland next year.
I also volunteer with youth groups teaching first aid.

Tutoring Experience:

I have over twenty years of teaching and tutoring mathematics up to GCSE higher and foundation.
In the past I have taught A level statistics and mechanics, also pure maths.
I am an examiner for GCSE maths and I also mark Key Stage two maths.

Tutoring Approach:

I have had a great deal of success with tutoring so far. One to one tuition is certainly the best way to ensure that your child is receiving all the attention they need to achieve their full potential.
I like to think I have a professional but friendly approach to tutoring. I base my lessons on what
your child needs help with.
I will sometimes leave them with a little exercise to do before the next lesson, but this will only be to consolidate what has been taught and to check they have fully understood the lesson.
I usually start by talking to you and your child to establish their weaknesses and to find out what the expectations are.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • St martin's Lancaster (1992) - Mathematics (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • Open University (1990) - BA (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Leyland Maths tutor, Leyland Secondary Maths tutor, Leyland GCSE Maths tutor, Leyland Casual Learner Maths tutor