Skip to main content

Information About Katrin - Cardiff tutor -

Profile Picture

Katrin's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated Katrin:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Katrin offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!

English

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Secondary £15.00£11.25
GCSE £15.00£11.25
A-Level £20.00£15.00

Map Location

Map for Katrin

Personal Description:

My name is Katrin and my specialist subject is English. I enjoy studying and teaching English because it's rich, interesting and enjoyable.

I graduated in 2012 in Educational studies and English. I learnt a great deal about the educational system and how to meet individual learning styles. I also developed my English skills to a high level through researching, writing and presenting my work.

I am also a qualified nursery nurse as I completed the level 3 CACHE course which gave me access into university. This course equipped me for the working environment though various placements where I learnt how to behave and communicate in a professional manner. I also developed academically through coursework and exams. I worked as a level 3 nursery nurse for a year before I left to become a full time student.

Whilst carrying out my degree I worked part time in Ty Enfys care home for the elderly. I enjoyed this job a lot, I learnt how to work with people of all ages and how important it is to have a good sense of humour.

Tutoring Experience:

I worked for a year as a literacy tutor in a secondary school which I thoroughly enjoyed and found very rewarding. I worked mainly on past papers in GCSE exams but I am confident in my ability to teach all aspects of English Language and English Literature. I also completed work experience in a secondary school as part of my degree which I learnt a lot from. I am currently working as a senior teaching assistant in a primary school. Although my English skills are better suited to secondary pupils and upwards, I am still able to assist children in their literacy skills on a daily basis.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe it is important to boost confidence in ability through clear and positive feedback. I aim to highlight problem areas and focus on progress and achievement. I try to explain things in a variety of ways to suit different learning styles and learning paces. I also aim to maximise positive outcomes by trying to make the learning experience enjoyable.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Cardiff Metropolitan University (2012) - BA Hons Educational Studies and English (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • St David's College (2008) - Level 3 CACHE course (A Level) A+A+A (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • St David's College (2006) - GCSE English Language -C. Health and Social Care (GCSE) A+A+A (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Corpus Christi High School (2005) - GCSE Art - C. English Literature - C (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Cardiff English tutor, Cardiff Secondary English tutor, Cardiff GCSE English tutor, Cardiff A-Level English tutor