Information About Katie - Wigston tutor

Profile Picture

Katie's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Katie:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £30.00

Map Location

Map for Katie (Miss)


Personal Description:

I am 38 years old and have been teaching Psychology since 2000! I am a friendly and bubbly character who enjoys travelling and animals. In my spare time I enjoy the theatre, cinema and fine dining.

Tutoring Experience:

I am a full time teacher of Psychology at Wyggeston and Queen Elizabeth I College, I have been teaching there for 14 years and have taught AQA - A and OCR Psychology AS/A2 and OCR GCSE.
I am currently an examiner for OCR GCSE (B543) and AS Psychology (G541) and also for AS AQA-A, both PSYA1/2, so I am up to date with exam style questions, technique and how responses are marked. I have been an examiner for AQA for over 10 years and approx. 6 years for OCR.
I regularly work alongside Leicester University also, acting as a co-tutor for their PGCE students, training to be psychology teachers.

Tutoring Approach:

I am a friendly and approachable tutor. I am happy to provide resources and adapt my teaching/tutoring to meet a students strengths/needs. I am happy to tutor on a one to one basis or in pairs, usually for between 1-2 hours,


  • Univeristy of Leicester (2000) - Social Sciences (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Bedfordshire (1997) - Psychology (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Wigston Psychology tutor, Wigston GCSE Psychology tutor, Wigston A-Level Psychology tutor