Skip to main content

Information About Katie - Wickford tutor -

Profile Picture

Katie's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Katie:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Psychology

Hourly Rate
GCSE £27.00
A-Level £30.00
University £35.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Map Location

Map for Katie

Personal Description:

I am currently an Associate Lecturer for the Open University and Associate Researcher for a Social Research organisation.

I completed my PhD in Psychology in 2015. I graduated from Cambridge University in June 2007 with a BA Hons and completed my MSc in Psychology with the OU in November 2011.

Prior to this, I also worked as a researcher in social care.

I am flexible in the times I can tutor and would work with each student individually to find the most convenient time and location.

Tutoring Experience:

I have four years teaching experience at the University of Greenwich, one year at the University of Essex and five years for the Open University.

I have privately tutored in the following:

Degree level Psychology - I have tutored three degree level students
A Level Psychology - I have worked with 17 different AS and A2 Psychology students
GCSE English- I have worked with three different GCSE English students
Key Stage 2 English - with one student
GCSE Psychology - with two students
GCSE Maths- with two student

All have achieved Grade B or above and made vast improvements on their grades.

Tutoring Approach:

I recognise that all students require an individualised approach to learning and have a good understanding of the different ways in which people learn. Additionally, each student will need support in more specific areas and I am flexible to to this. I aim to make learning fun and interesting and support students to recognise achievements as well as areas for improvement. I take time at the end of each session to meet with the parents / guardian to discuss any progress or areas for concern.
I am flexible to the needs to the student. I prefer to set homework in which students will practice and demonstrate what they have learnt during lessons. However, I am respectful to the wishes of parents / guardians, and other commitments and do not set this if not required.

Please note, I have a dedicated office which is a separate building at my home.

I am looking for tutees to tutor as from September onwards.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Greenwich (2015) - PhD in Psychology (Doctorate) (✔ On File)
  • Open University (2011) - MSc in Psychology. (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • University of Cambridge (2011) - BA Hons Psychology (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Beauchamps High School (2004) - A Levels, Grade A: Psychology, English Language and Literature, I.T. and 13.5 A*-C GCSE's, including Maths Grade A, English Language Grade A, English Literature Grade A (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Wickford Psychology tutor, Wickford GCSE Psychology tutor, Wickford A-Level Psychology tutor, Wickford University Psychology tutor, Wickford Casual Learner Psychology tutor