Skip to main content

Information About Katie - Newark tutor -
(1 reviews)

Profile Picture

Katie's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Katie:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £30.00

Map Location

Map for Katie (Mrs)

Share

Personal Description:

I have a fun and fresh approach to teaching, which comes from my experience as a teacher and as a mum to a very inquisitive 9 year old boy! I am extremely approachable and friendly and have the knowledge and expertise to encourage the best from everyone I teach.

Tutoring Experience:

I have previously worked as a part-time teacher at a local primary school and have experience of teaching FS2 right up to Year 6. I have been teaching for 6 years now and have a deep love and enthusiasm for helping children learn.

Tutoring Approach:

After an initial meeting and assessment of the pupil's needs - in conjunction with parents/carers as necessary, I will provide a contract outlining my own responsibilities as a tutor and my expectations of the pupil (homework, etc). Once the contract has been agreed by both parties and signed, our work can begin! I am happy to teach at my own home but will also travel to houses within the local area (please note that travel expenses will be charged at 30p per mile).

Qualifications:

  • Bishop Grosseteste University College (2008) - Pass (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Derby (2003) - 2:1 Creative Writing with Tourism (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Newark Maths tutor, Newark English tutor, Newark Primary Maths tutor, Newark Primary English tutor, Newark Secondary English tutor, Newark GCSE English tutor, Newark A-Level English tutor