Information About Katie - Shildon tutor -
(2 reviews)

Profile Picture

Katie's profile picture


Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00

Map Location

Map for Katie (Mrs)


Personal Description:

Enthusiastic and motivated, I have worked with children in a variety of different contexts and enjoy an active extra-curricular role within my school as well as class based. I am currently based in a large Primary School in the North of Sheffield and have been here for three years now. I am passionate about teaching and love the fact that I work within such a fun environment.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been teaching now for five years and although I have been mainly based in Years 5 and 6, I have taught younger children as well. I have worked in both the independent and state sector so have a diverse range of capabilities. Two years ago, I attended the Making Good Progress training course, equipping me with excellent skills to provide one to one support within a tutor role. I have tutored children 1-1 within my own school environment and am keen to roll this out further.

Tutoring Approach:

My style of teaching is relaxed and informal. I believe that when children are enjoying their learning, they are far better engaged and subsequently make much better progress.


  • University of Leeds (2006) - Primary with QTS (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Leeds (2005) - English BA Hons (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Shildon Maths tutor, Shildon English tutor, Shildon Primary Maths tutor, Shildon Primary English tutor