Information About Kathy - Waterlooville tutor -
(4 reviews)


This is how 4 referees rated Kathy:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00

Map Location

Map for Kathy (Mrs)


Personal Description:

I am a qualified teacher (B.Ed. Hons) and have been teaching for over twenty years. I also have a diploma in dyslexia and have experience of helping children with specific learning difficulties such as dyslexia, dyscalculia and dyspraxia.

Tutoring Experience:

I am knowledgeable in the teaching of phonics to help with reading and spelling. I am also experienced in preparing children for the KS2 SATs (Maths, Reading and Writing) and able to prepare pupils for the new Spelling, Grammar and Punctuation test. When teaching maths, I use mathematical resources to give my pupils a hands-on experience, which helps them to visualise, understand and remember mathematical ideas. I can assess children's learning needs and create personalised programmes to address these.

Tutoring Approach:

I try to make learning challenging, supportive and fun. I am calm, friendly and patient and above all I love teaching!


  • Hornsby International Dyslexia Centre (2001) - Diploma in dyslexia (Professional) (✔ On File)
  • Lancaster University (Edge Hill College) (1986) - BEd (Hons) (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Waterlooville Maths tutor, Waterlooville English tutor, Waterlooville Primary Maths tutor, Waterlooville Primary English tutor