Skip to main content

Information About Kathy - Reading tutor -
(10 reviews)

References

This is how 2 referees rated Kathy:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Physics

Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00

Chemistry

Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00

Biology

Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £28.00
A-Level £35.00

Map Location

Map for Kathy (Mrs)

Share

Personal Description:

I have two grown up children and a passion for science. I enjoy natural history and any science activities.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught Key stage 3 science, AQA GCSE Biology as well as Chemistry and Physics as part of Double award Science. I taught OCR A Level Biology at a Grammar School until last year when I retired, but have also taught Edexcel A level Biology. I also tutor A level Biology for OCR, Edexcel, AQA and WJEC. Recently I have tutored WJEC Human Biology and IB. I have also tutored GCSE science. I am familiar with teaching in preparation for the practical exams for both GCSE and A level.

Tutoring Approach:

I like making learning fun so include lots of games and interactive activities in my lessons, especially for Key Stage 3. I also think it is of paramount importance to practise exam questions in order to improve exam technique. I would want my GCSE and A level tutees to tell me in advance which particular areas they need help with so that I can be fully prepared and use their time to the full.

Qualifications:

  • Warwick University (1974) - B'Ed. Second Class, honours (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Warren Field School, Slough (1970) - A level Biology, French and English (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Reading Physics tutor, Reading Chemistry tutor, Reading Biology tutor, Reading Secondary Physics tutor, Reading Secondary Chemistry tutor, Reading Secondary Biology tutor, Reading GCSE Biology tutor, Reading A-Level Biology tutor