Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: 0203 962 1468
Call now to speak to an advisor: 0203 962 1468

Kathryn

I have been teaching English in a college of Further Education for 18 years and have also taught in many secondary schools. I am a very friendly person who is approachable to all ages. I have taught all levels ranging from Functional Skills and GCSE through to A level and some degree components. I also help adults who need help with English grammar and learning issues such as dyslexia and when English is not the first language.

Tutoring Experience

I have many years of teaching in a class setting and several years of private tutoring. I particularly enjoy helping those students who struggle with their learning skills whether they have a particular learning difficulty (ie. dyslexia) or who need general help with skills and organising work. I mainly teach English but have also taught some maths to primary age school children. have 100% pass rate for those students who have taken exams.

Tutoring Approach

I have a very flexble approach to tutoring as I find that all students have different needs. If you have something for school or uni that needs completing, then I can help or if you would like general teaching towards a qualification, I will tailor to your needs. I have also helped younger children with reading and writing skills and gaining confidence.

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

University of Northampton2004ProfessionalCertificate in Education
University of Northampton1999BachelorsBA Hons in Humaniaties

Kathryn's Feedback

Feedback
5
Published feedback
5
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism