Information About Katherine - Wimbledon tutor

Profile Picture

Katherine's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Katherine:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £30.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Map Location

Map for Katherine (Miss)


Personal Description:

I am graduate of the Royal College of Music and am studying for my Masters in Performance at the Guildhall School of Music and Drama.
I work part time as a teacher, an accompanist and a session musician.

Tutoring Experience:

I currently teach violin, viola and piano to pupils of all ages and abilities.
I work in a nursery, playing nursery rhymes to the children each week and teaching them about composers and other aspects of music.
I have helped in the viola section of the South London Youth Orchestra on three courses so far and I tutored last year for Chelsea Quavers.

Tutoring Approach:

As well as teaching the basics, I encourage my students to enjoy the subject they are studying. I am disciplined but I endeavour to always make my students feel relaxed.
I am happy to work towards grades in the ABRSM syllabus.


  • Royal College of Music (2015) - BMus(Hons) in Music (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Wycombe Abbey School (2011) - Music A Level - A* (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Wycombe Abbey School (2011) - Latin A Level - A (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Wycombe Abbey School (2011) - Maths A Level - A (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Wimbledon Music tutor, Wimbledon Primary Music tutor, Wimbledon Secondary Music tutor, Wimbledon GCSE Music tutor, Wimbledon A-Level Music tutor, Wimbledon Casual Learner Music tutor