Skip to main content

Information About Katherine - Shrewsbury tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Katherine:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00

Map Location

Map for Katherine (Mrs)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a very experienced teacher and greatly enjoy working with children. I have also supported my own two children closely through their education phases. I am fully conversant with all the latest initiatives, including Letters and Sounds, SATS and SPaG (Spelling, Punctuation and Grammar) requirements.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been an enthusiastic and energetic primary teacher for 29 years, working with children across the age and ability range. My particular interest is in teaching English and Maths, including to children who have learning difficulties including dyslexia and dyscalculia.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe that children learn best when they feel relaxed and secure, and my approach really encourages this. I have a friendly, calm manner and believe in preparing sessions carefully so that each child gains the maximum benefit possible, leading them to improve their understanding and confidence, so reaching their potential.

Qualifications:

  • Durham University (1986) - QTS (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • St. Andrews University (1985) - MA (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Royal High School Edinburgh (1982) - Cert of Sixth year studies English A and French B (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Shrewsbury English tutor, Shrewsbury Primary English tutor