Skip to main content

Information About Katherine - Skipton tutor


This is how a referee rated Katherine:





Subjects Taught

Katherine offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!

Craft and Design

Hourly Rate
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £30.00
University £30.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a really friendly down to earth person with a passion for art and design and a love of teaching. After my art education I worked as a free lance designer within film and theatre, and then later trained to be a secondary art teacher so that I could use my skills to help develop and stretch young people as artists. I fully believe there is an creative talent in everyone, and that it is about finding your unique skill and then making that even better. I specialise in painting, drawing and design I have helped numerous young people become more passionate about art, do better in their exams, prepare portfolios and get them into university . After six years of teaching art full time, I am now a mum to three young children and am using tutoring as a way of continuing my love for teaching art whilst being there for my young children.

Tutoring Experience:

I have a BA degree within art and design, hold qualified teacher status and have worked as an art teacher for over six years. I have good up to date references and am CRB checked.

Tutoring Approach:

I am friendly, patient and down to earth art tutor that specialises in helping older children and young adults in developing their skills within art, and prepare them for exams and art portfolio submissions. I charge thirty pounds for an hour’s session or fifty for a two hour session. When I first meet a student I always offer a low cost 'getting to know you session' during this session, we will have a chat about your expectations, I will look through your work and see where you are as an individual artist, and where your art work needs to be improved or challenged. This session not only breaks the ice, but allows me to cater my future paid sessions specifically around you. As a mum of a young toddlers that fill my home with toys, I usually find it easier to come to your home for the sessions, and usually work evenings and weekends. Please feel free to give me a ring, or drop me an email with any questions you may have.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)


  • Middlesex University (2006) - Pass in teacher status (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • University of the arts London (2003) - 2;1 Ba(hons) (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Wimbleson school of art (2000) - Merit in Foundation art (Professional) (✔ On File)
  • John Ruskin college (1998) - A in art A level (College) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Skipton Craft and Design tutor, Skipton Secondary Craft and Design tutor, Skipton GCSE Craft and Design tutor, Skipton A-Level Craft and Design tutor, Skipton University Craft and Design tutor