Skip to main content

Information About Katharine - Neath tutor -
(3 reviews)

Profile Picture

Katharine's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Katharine:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00


Hourly Rate
GCSE £25.00
University £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Katharine (Dr)


Personal Description:

I have a Bachelors degree in French and Russian from Cambridge University, and I studied for my Masters and PhD in Russian history at the University of Leeds. I have a particular passion for teaching history and languages, and enjoy interacting with all age groups.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught history at university level, chairing large seminars and conducting one-to-one sessions. I have taught languages around the world, and believe that my extensive languages background, which includes Latin, qualifies me to teach French and Russian to a high level.

Tutoring Approach:

I like to put my tutees at their ease, and to encourage them not to be afraid of airing their ideas. I believe that we are all capable of far more than most of us believe, and that each student deserves an individual approach.


  • University of Leeds (2007) - Russian history (Doctorate) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Leeds (2002) - Russian history (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Cambridge (2001) - French and Russian (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Neath French tutor, Neath History tutor, Neath Russian tutor, Neath Primary French tutor, Neath Secondary French tutor, Neath GCSE French tutor, Neath A-Level French tutor, Neath Casual Learner French tutor, Neath GCSE History tutor, Neath University History tutor, Neath Casual Learner History tutor, Neath Primary Russian tutor, Neath Secondary Russian tutor, Neath GCSE Russian tutor, Neath Casual Learner Russian tutor