Information About Katharine - Buxton tutor

Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £15.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £15.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00

Map Location

Map for Katharine (Miss)


Personal Description:

I am a 21 year old about to go into my final year at the University of Exeter. My degree is in English Literature; however, I am also taking a number of modules in French language and literature. I am English, but I completed my secondary school education in Luxembourg at a European School. The majority of my classes were taught in English, but my French, history and geography classes were all taught entirely in French.

Once I finish my degree I intend to get a PGCE in either English or French and I think tutoring would be beneficial for me as well as for whoever I tutor.

I am currently living in Luxembourg; however, I will be back in Exeter and available from September 2012 onwards. I am also intending on gaining TEFL qualifications at the end of September.

Tutoring Experience:

When I was 15 I helped a 7 year old Italian girl with her conversational English for an hour a week over a period for two months.

In 2009 I tutored a 12 year old boy in maths and science for 8 hours a week (approx) over a period of two months.

Tutoring Approach:

I have had two paid tutoring jobs, but I have also tutored many of my friends on a casual basis for exams. I appreciate that each student is different and that many struggling students feel overlooked by their school teachers. I try to teach in a simple and attentive manner. I am patient as a tutor as I will not move on from a topic unless I feel the student has fully grasped it. I want my students to succeed. I have also worked with children with learning difficulties, so I am both tolerant and caring in my approach.


  • University of Exeter (2013) - English Literature with a Study in North America (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • European School of Luxembourg (2010) - European Baccalaureate - 89.48% (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Buxton English tutor, Buxton French tutor, Buxton English (Foreign Language) tutor, Buxton Primary English tutor, Buxton Secondary English tutor, Buxton GCSE English tutor, Buxton Primary French tutor, Buxton Secondary French tutor, Buxton Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor