Skip to main content

Information About Kate - Elland tutor

Profile Picture

Kate's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Kate:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Spanish

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £30.00
University £30.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Map Location

Map for Kate

Personal Description:

I am a highly enthusiastic and committed postgraduate student looking for the opportunity to inspire and encourage young people, from primary school to adults, to learn and excel in Modern Foreign Languages. Having just finished my undergraduate studies in French and Spanish at the University of Oxford I understand fully the pressures on young people in education nowadays and would love to help students of all ages to relax and enjoy learning either Spanish or French whilst mastering the desired level of vocabulary, grammar and fluency.

Tutoring Experience:

I taught, supervised and endured the wellbeing of large classes of children aged 7 to 11 in Andorra during my year abroad as part of my university studies. I lead whole class lessons and provided one-to-one sessions for particularly gifted or less able students. I confidently managed behavioural problems and special educational needs. I also worked as a private tutor in Andorra and gave weekly lessons for several families, communicating between them to organise affordable group sessions and promote social interaction between students. I provided feedback each week and my advice was individually tailored. I have also volunteered in my local primary school several times.

Tutoring Approach:

My preferred method of tutoring for Modern Foreign Languages is an interactive, conversation-orientated lesson where the student can gain confidence communicating in the target language and can benefit from a 'real-time' correction from the tutor if there were mistakes in grammar or vocabulary. Depending on the age and level of the student, I would work with the required exam board or class textbook to set grammar and vocabulary exercises each week that we could go through together. My lessons are often organised by topic area (i.e. Travel, Socialising, Food and Drink) with a new grammar point each week - depending on the level of the student's written skills at the time of starting.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French, Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Oxford (2018) - French and Spanish (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Elland Spanish tutor, Elland Primary Spanish tutor, Elland Secondary Spanish tutor, Elland GCSE Spanish tutor, Elland A-Level Spanish tutor, Elland University Spanish tutor, Elland Casual Learner Spanish tutor