Skip to main content

Information About Kate - Lambeth tutor

Profile Picture

Kate's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Kate:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Latin

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00£28.50
Secondary £30.00£28.50
GCSE £30.00£28.50
A-Level £30.00£28.50
University £30.00£28.50
Casual Learner £30.00£28.50

Map Location

Map for Kate (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I am 2014 Classics graduate of King's College London. I obtained a First Class Honours Degree. I have studied Latin since the age of 12. Throughout my secondary education I gained an A* at GCSE and an A* at A-Level in Latin.

Tutoring Experience:

I have worked as a Latin Tutor for one afternoon a week for a year in a local high school. I have also worked as a general teaching assistant for one afternoon a week for a year in both a primary school and a special needs school.

Tutoring Approach:

I am a fun enthusiastic teacher who loves to see the best results from my students. I like to push and challenge my tutees to make sure they perform as well as they can. I enjoy working with shyer students to help raise their confidence and improve their ability of a language which can be pretty tricky to get the hang of as a beginner!

Qualifications:

  • King's College London (2014) - First Class Honours Classics (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Ipswich School (2011) - A-Level Latin A* Geography A* English A* History A (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Ipswich School (2009) - GCSEs (English Language, English Literature, Maths, French, Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Latin, Geography, History) all A* (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Latin
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Lambeth Latin tutor, Lambeth Primary Latin tutor, Lambeth Secondary Latin tutor, Lambeth GCSE Latin tutor, Lambeth A-Level Latin tutor, Lambeth University Latin tutor, Lambeth Casual Learner Latin tutor