Skip to main content

Information About Kate - Norwich tutor -

Profile Picture

Kate's profile picture

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

German

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00

Law

Hourly Rate
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00

Map Location

Map for Kate

Personal Description:

I am a teacher of modern foreign languages and Law and have taught in a maintained school for 8 years. I have worked as part of a Sixth Form Leadership team and most recently as Curriculum Leader for Modern Foreign Languages and International Education.

I speak fluent German and advanced French and am keen to use my language knowledge to help young people and adults to succeed in their language learning whether for pleasure or in preparation for exams.

I have spent 2 years living, studying and working in Germany. I have knowledge of business as well as everyday German which may be useful to more advanced students

Tutoring Experience:

I have over 8 years of experiencing teaching modern foreign languages andLaw at a maintained school. I have taught French and Spanish at Key Stage 3 and am experienced in preparing students to commence their GCSE courses. I have taught German Up to A Level and completed my degree in German as well as Law which i have also taught up to A Level. I have practical experience of working in the field of Law.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe that learning should be fun and am enthusiastic about speaking foreign languages and am keen to learn further ones myself. Languages are useful as a means of understanding other cultures and provide useful employment opportunities. The learner will be able to set out areas which they feel insecure about and need help with and I would provide support in these areas as well as widening this scope to improve the learning to the best of the pupil's ability.
My knowledge of law, combined with my personalised approach to preparing students for exam success has been proven through my track record in supporting students in achieving high grades in their final exams.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French, German, Spanish
Availability: Weekdays (daytime)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • Anglia Ruskin University (2012) - MA in Education (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of East Anglia (2010) - PGCE in MFL (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • College of Law Guildford (2005) - Legal Practice Course (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of East Anglia (2004) - Law with German Law and Language LLB (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Norwich English tutor, Norwich German tutor, Norwich Law tutor, Norwich Primary English tutor, Norwich Primary German tutor, Norwich Secondary German tutor, Norwich GCSE German tutor, Norwich A-Level German tutor, Norwich GCSE Law tutor, Norwich A-Level Law tutor