Information About Katherine - Lewes tutor

Profile Picture

Katherine's profile picture


This is how 3 referees rated Katherine:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Special Needs

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Katherine (Mrs)


Personal Description:

.I am mum and live with my husband and 17 year old daughter and a cat called Gingerbread. I love being outside and enjoy walking in the early morning. I have recently discovered Yoga and absolutely love it and now practise on a daily basis.

I am a passionate individual who cares very much about how children learn. I have a specific interest in children who find learning challenging and I am fascinated about the different causes and effects there are that impact upon a child's learning.
I graduated in 1990 in Brighton with a B.Ed Hons degree in Primary education . I have now been teaching for over twenty years
I believe that tutoring can develop children's confidence and esteem and therefore enable tehm to become successful; independent learners…

Tutoring Experience:

I have been teaching for over twenty years and have taught in Nursery, Primary and Special Education. I have taught children from 3 up to 16 years of age.
I have been an Inclusion Manager and Head of 5 Centres with specialist provision for children with speech , language and communication needs.

Tutoring Approach:

Not many children wish to be tutored . It's after school and it's something that they find difficult. Therefore I make my sessions tailored to suit the learning needs and interests of each child with a clear structure that remains the same each week. I use a variety of approaches based upon what motivates the child as I believe that children learn best when motivated, interested and are enjoying them selves.
I use games, computer programs, stories and more 'formal' methods to teach the children.


  • Sheffield University (2014) - PGCert (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • Brighton Polytechnic (1990) - BEd (Hons) (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Lewes English tutor, Lewes Special Needs tutor, Lewes Primary English tutor, Lewes Casual Learner English tutor, Lewes Primary Special Needs tutor, Lewes Secondary Special Needs tutor, Lewes Casual Learner Special Needs tutor