Information About Kate - Henley-in-arden tutor -
(1 reviews)


This is how 2 referees rated Kate:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

Map Location

Map for Kate (Mrs)


Personal Description:

I am a married mother of 3 and have just left my job teaching in a FE college. I am a people person and find it easy to get on with children and put them at ease. I have an autistic son and a number years experience working with young people on the autistic spectrum.
I have regularly had to update my CRB checks for college and they have always been fine. The system has now changed and I am in the process of acquiring what is now called a DBS.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught basic skills (Maths and English) for the last 18 years mainly in a 1:1 setting. The same old problems crop up again and again and I have built up a body of resources and approaches along the way to tackle these.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach is very much geared to the individual - getting to know them and finding out how they learn best. I also believe in tapping in to recognized memory techniques and in the importance of repetition.
Making learning interesting and fun is also essential. Central to this is finding out what a person is interested in.


  • Warwick University (2006) - Certificate in Teaching in the Life Long Learning Sctor (QTS) (✘ Not On File)
  • Coventry University (1985) - Degree in Commication Studies (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Henley-in-arden Maths tutor, Henley-in-arden English tutor, Henley-in-arden Primary Maths tutor, Henley-in-arden Primary English tutor