Kate

Kate

Llanfyllin Tutor

I tutor children in English from KS3 to GCSE, I also coach for public entrance exams such as 11 plus and 13 plus English papers. I have a BA(hons) in English & Education and have worked with children both in and out of school for 15 years. I am a parent of 3 grown up children, all at university.

I tutor in Hereford and also the Welsh borders (Oswestry, Welshpool, Llanfyllin area)

Tutoring Experience

I have worked as a successful personal tutor for 15 years, both in and out of school. I am a fully self employed tutor and therapist.

My students generally build confidence and improve their grades significantly at GCSE.

I have successfully helped students achieve entrance, scholarships and exhibitions for RGS, MSJ , Bromsgrove, Lucton and Kings.

Tutoring Approach

I enjoy one to one tuition and build on every child's strengths in order to build skill and confidence, so they can achieve at their optimimum level. We work at their pace, and are then able to overcome any issues that cannot be covered in the classroom or perhaps need more time spent on them.

I am happy to work at any level, from those with dyslexia or similar issues, those struggling to get their grades, or those needing A* grades. I take students from state and private schools. .

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

University of Worcester1987BachelorsBa (hons) English, Education, Sociology.

Kate's Feedback

Feedback
6
Published feedback
6
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Kate
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught
English
Secondary£25
GCSE£25
Entrance Exams
Primary£25
Secondary£25