Information About Kate - Cupar tutor

Profile Picture

Kate's profile picture


This is how 3 referees rated Kate:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00

Map Location

Map for Kate (Dr)


Personal Description:

I have a doctorate and 10 years of experience in the chemical manufacturing industry which gives me a broad perspective on education and life. I have three great children, a wonderful husband, two dogs, a bearded dragon and four chickens who all keep my life interesting. I also enjoy my kettlercise, piloxing and piyo each week.

Tutoring Experience:

I am in the process of completing my initial teacher education course, which has included practical experience in secondary schools. I have also had experience of training/teaching staff during my 10 years in industry.

Tutoring Approach:

I understand that every person learns in a different way and my aim is to find the best way to get you to understand the topic being covered. I am confident in my knowledge and I want to develop this in my tutee/s. Honesty is key and if you don't understand I want to know and then I can explain it in as many different ways as it takes for you to understand.


  • University of Exeter (2004) - Doctor of Philosophy in Chemicstry (Doctorate) (✔ On File)
  • University of Bath (2000) - 1st Class Hons Master of Chemistry (Masters) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Cupar Chemistry tutor, Cupar Secondary Chemistry tutor, Cupar GCSE Chemistry tutor, Cupar A-Level Chemistry tutor