Skip to main content

Information About Kate - Hertford tutor

Profile Picture

Kate's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Kate:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Kate offers a FREE first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Secondary £35.00£31.50
GCSE £35.00£31.50

Chemistry

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Secondary £35.00£31.50

Biology

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Secondary £35.00£31.50
GCSE £35.00£31.50

Map Location

Map for Kate (Mrs)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a highly motivated and enthusiastic person who loves nothing better than getting someone to understand theory. I am always well prepared for what I am doing.

I like most sports. I play netball regularly, swim, run and go to the gym. I also like going to the cinema and reading as well as a whole host of other things.

I run a petcare business, which mostly involves looking after dogs in my home or walking them or feeding cats.

Tutoring Experience:

I have 14 years experience at teaching both Biology and Chemistry to A Level. I have been through two pay thresholds which require you to have students that do well enough. I have coached sports teams too. Although I haven't taught Maths in schools I am highly mathematical having done my maths "O" Level and Maths "A"Level each a year early. Both times I achieved an A grade.

Tutoring Approach:

I am a real believer in understanding rather than rote learning. I am calm and understanding but strict if I feel the student is not working hard enough.

I am always well prepared for my teaching so that the most benefit can be derived from the lesson.

Qualifications:

  • Department of Education Cambridge (1994) - science (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • Cambridge university (1993) - natural sciences (College) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Hertford Maths tutor, Hertford Chemistry tutor, Hertford Biology tutor, Hertford Secondary Maths tutor, Hertford GCSE Maths tutor, Hertford Secondary Chemistry tutor, Hertford Secondary Biology tutor, Hertford GCSE Biology tutor