Information About Katarzyna - Edinburgh tutor


Subjects Taught

Religious Studies

Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £15.00

Map Location

Map for Katarzyna (Miss)


Personal Description:

I have recently graduated with a Completion Diploma in Mongolian Studies and Tibetology from Warsaw University. After a couple of years spent in Poland both as a student and professional, I have decided to move abroad as I thrive on challenge and change, and I look forward to new opportunities.
I have been a top student of Mongolian Studies and Tibetology for three consecutive years, also chosen as Mongolian Studies and Tibetology Faculty students’ representative during celebration of Poland-Mongolia diplomatic relations’ 60th anniversary.

Tutoring Experience:

I have two years of experience in Tibetan language teaching and four years of experience in English language tutoring. References provided upon request.

Tutoring Approach:

I provide 'formative assessment' techniques and highly support language immersion.


  • Coursera e-learning platform (2014) - Foundations of Teaching for Learning 1: Introduction (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Warsaw (2014) - Mongolian Studies and Tibetology graduate (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: Polish
Additional Languages: English (British), Japanese, Polish, Mongolian, Tibetan
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Edinburgh Religious Studies tutor, Edinburgh Casual Learner Religious Studies tutor