Katarzyna

Katarzyna

Muswell Hill Tutor

I'm Polish but I spent some years studying and working in Germany where I gained the necessary qualifications to teach German as a foreign language. I had studied Tourism with emphasis on languages (English, Italian) and I had accomplished Postgraduate studies in Teaching.

Tutoring Experience

I am a qualified teacher and I have over 20 years of experience as a tutor. I was teaching in Poland and Germany, private or in a Community College, one-to-one and in groups. My youngest student was a 3-year-old, my oldest one... well, I promised not to tell her age but she was already a grandma.
I can teach you German, Polish and basic Italian as well as explain the secrets of English grammar.

Tutoring Approach

I am a demanding teacher but I love to work with people. Everybody is different and learns by different ways and means. During the years of experience, I discovered that an individual, personal approach towards students is the key to open their minds.

LanguagesPolish, English (British), German, Italian
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (evenings)
References Available On File

Qualifications

Sport Academy (PL)2004MastersTourism (English/Italian)
College of Education Science (PL)2005QTSQualified Teacher
Saarbruecken University (DE)2005ProfessionalC1.2 CEFR in German

Katarzyna's Feedback

Feedback
3
Published feedback
3
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Katarzyna
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught
German
Primary£30
Secondary£30
GCSE£35
A-Level£35
University£35
Casual Learner£30
Italian
Primary£30
Secondary£30
Casual Learner£30
English (Foreign Language)
Primary£30
Secondary£30
Casual Learner£30
Polish
Primary£30
Secondary£30
GCSE£35
A-Level£35
University£35
Casual Learner£30