Karolina

Karolina

Skipton Tutor

My name is Karolina. I am an English, French and Polish teacher.

I offer group and one-to-one tuition tailored to your needs. I provide the tuitions for primary children (English and Numeracy), ESOL English for adults, French and Polish for all age groups.

I live in Skipton centre (near the car park by the canal) and usually the lessons take place in my home. I’ve got a special classroom with a lot of different visual resources that help learning.

In my 10 year experience I have been teaching adults and children across all of the primary age ranges in different countries. What is more for the last 3 years I have been working with dyslectic children and with pupils that English is their second language.

I believe that people learn in different ways and it is the teacher job to adapt to the student and their way of learning. That’s why I take great care of providing individual approach to everyone. My students learn through different senses. My tuitions are fun, very energetic within a friendly and respectful atmosphere. My experience of teaching in different countries allows me to be very flexible in my work and find the best techniques for each student.

In terms of school curriculum I will help my students to strengthen their weakest points in academic learning while gaining confidence and self-esteem.

As a linguist I am very passionate about teaching foreign languages. For the last 6 years I have been running French and Polish clubs for primary children in one of the schools in Skipton. More than 50 children have been learning with me so far!!!

I also provide English ESOL tuition. I can help you to improve your communication skills in all aspects of everyday English. I mostly focus on extending your vocabulary and everyday expressions. I will also help you to build confidence in social contacts. You can be assured that the programme of your course will be created especially for your needs.

Tutoring Experience

I have got over 10 years of teaching experience. I provide one to one tuition as well as teaching small groups, whole class. I have been working with children with special needs and adults.

Tutoring Approach

I am a strong believer of individual approach in teaching. I adapt my techniques to the students' way of learning. I use a lot of different games to make the experience funny and enjoyable. I also build a good relationship with my students to ensure that the atmosphere is nice and friendly. On the other hand I am firm and expect the best effort from my students.

LanguagesPolish, French
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

Warsaw University2001BachelorsEuropean Studies
Kozminski University2003MastersTraining and Tutoring
Open University2009ProfessionalCertificate in Supporting Learning in Primary Schools

Karolina's Feedback

Feedback
6
Published feedback
6
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Karolina
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught
English
Primary£15
Secondary£15
GCSE£20
Casual Learner£15
French
Primary£15
Secondary£15
GCSE£20
Casual Learner£15
English (Foreign Language)
Primary£15
Secondary£15
GCSE£20
A-Level£20
University£20
Casual Learner£15
Polish
Primary£15
Secondary£15
GCSE£20
A-Level£20
University£20
Casual Learner£15