Skip to main content

Information About Karen - Nottingham tutor

Badges

Subjects Taught

Music

Hourly Rate
Primary £26.00
Secondary £26.00
GCSE £26.00
A-Level £26.00
University £26.00
Casual Learner £26.00

Map Location

Map for Karen (Mrs)

Share

Personal Description:

I developed my passion to learn as a Saxophonist initially under**Removed By Admin**l.
My enthusiasm continued as my ability grew, examinations and continuing professional development were the natural progression balanced by public performances within the **Removed By Admin**.
I spent my time after college carving out a most successful and fulfilling career as a Woodwind Instrumental Teacher in both Nottingham, England and Adelaide, South Australia where I have lived for the last 6 years.

Tutoring Experience:

My work has consisted both of a private home studio catering for 30+ students per week where I have taught all ages from Primary students to the retired, those on the pursuit of an escape, fun or focused future educational gain.
Peripatetic Instrumental teaching is my flip side, I have taught within both the primary and secondary education sectors, one to one and **Contact Detail Removed**, workshops and school bands.

Tutoring Approach:

My lessons are structured to suit the individual needs and interests of the student.
For my younger students parental involvement in the progress is encouraged and as such are welcome to attend the lessons.

Qualifications:

  • London College of Music (2006) - DipLCM (Other) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Nottingham Music tutor, Nottingham Primary Music tutor, Nottingham Secondary Music tutor, Nottingham GCSE Music tutor, Nottingham A-Level Music tutor, Nottingham University Music tutor, Nottingham Casual Learner Music tutor