Skip to main content

Information About Karen - Cranleigh tutor -
(1 reviews)

References

This is how 2 referees rated Karen:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00
University £28.00
Casual Learner £28.00

Map Location

Map for Karen (Mrs)

Share

Personal Description:

Was teaching ESOL and EFL part-time at Godalming College BTS (Business & Technical Services) for 41/2 years, until the department closed at the end of the last college year. I have since taught at Summer School and have a number of private adult and young students. I am a patient, cheerful and optimistic person who, prior to taking my CTEFLA in 1993 at International House London, lived and worked in Zimbabwe in mid-management positions with a building society and with an import/export company. I have a BA Hons. Degree in German and French from London University. After 1993 I went to work in Cyprus on a University Foundation English Course.

Tutoring Experience:

I worked in Cyprus on university foundation and on degree English courses for approximately 4 years. I then went to Gaziantep in Turkey, running a number of private business english courses, and then working for one year at a private school, teaching English throughout the school, from primary to university entrance standard. I can supply my cv giving further details.

Tutoring Approach:

I always aim to start by inspiring confidence and commitment in my students, and am patient and encouraging and give great commitment myself.

Qualifications:

  • BA Hons. German and French Un. of London 1961
  • C Tefla International House 1993
  • LCC diploma in marketing and sales management
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Cranleigh English (Foreign Language) tutor, Cranleigh Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Cranleigh University English (Foreign Language) tutor, Cranleigh Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor