Skip to main content

Information About Karen - Worcester tutor

Profile Picture

Karen's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Karen:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Subjects Taught

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Health / Social Care

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00

Map Location

Map for Karen (Ms)

Share

Personal Description:

I have lived in Hong Kong for the past 22 years and just returned to Worcester. I am studying at Worcester from September 2013 for a MSc in Nutritional Therapy.

Tutoring Experience:

I taught English at the British Council Hong Kong for 17 years and finished this June 2013. I have taught Kindergarten, Primary,Secondary, General English and ILETS one day intensives. I also wrote material for Primary classes.
I worked in International Schools teaching creative writing and poetry as an after school activity with a company called Primary Matters for 2011-2013.

Tutoring Approach:

To make the lessons fun and to give students confidence in their ability however limited. With small children it is game based with stories. Older children it may be working with a particular book/movie and either answering questions or writing up about how they feel about a chapter or what do they think will happen next.

Qualifications:

  • Thames Valley Univeristy (2007) - BSc(Hons) Heath (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Cambridge (2007) - ELTYL (English Language to Young Children (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • ITEC Dipolomas (2002) - Aestheticianne/Anatomy Physiology & Body massage (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • RSA (1994) - TEFLA Teaching of English as a Foreighn langauage to Adults (Other) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Worcester English (Foreign Language) tutor, Worcester Health / Social Care tutor, Worcester Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Worcester Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Worcester Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor, Worcester Primary Health / Social Care tutor, Worcester Secondary Health / Social Care tutor