Information About Karamyog - Greenwich tutor


Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £25.00

Map Location

Map for Karamyog (Mr)


Personal Description:

I recently graduated from London School of Economics. My field of study was Finance and Economics. Since my ICSE (GCSE equivalents), I have been prompt in Mathematics. At my ISC (A-levels equivalent), I scored a perfect score in Mathematics. My innate inclination towards the subject led me to pursue engineering, which I must say, is a highly specialized discipline. I cleared the B Tech and MTech in Metallurgical and Materials Science Engineering. All throughout my academic career, I have been inclined to help my fellow mates and juniors. I like challenges and I believe that knowledge doesn't really begin when you read an answer, instead it inculcates itself when you think of a question.

Tutoring Experience:

My tuition experience is limited to my fellow Masters' students for Finance modules. Whilst at engineering college, I helped the juniors in their modules and also prepared test papers with the faculty. I enjoy tutoring more as a hobby than as a profession. It's not a job for me. It's more like sharing knowledge, doing something fruitful for an hour or two of the day.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach to tutoring is simple-THINK!! I mean the moment you switch your thinking bulbs off, you will be a robot. You will leave behind the concept of reasoning and the art of learning way behind you and everything will be mechanical. Learn to appreciate the beauty of numbers and the existence of facts and theories. And it's not rocket science, really! Tutoring for me is getting to know the tutee and encouraging them towards finer goals patiently, whilst adopting a fun approach to the 'dreaded' modules. Patience is the key and you can get there.


  • LSE (2010) - MSc Finance and Economics, LSE (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Indian Institute of Technology (2008) - Master of Technology in Metallurgical and Materials Science Engineering, IIT Kharagpur (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Indian Institute of Technology (2008) - Bachelor of Technology in Metallurgical and Materials Science Engineering, IIT Kharagpur (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Brightlands, Dehradun (2003) - A+ at ICSE (GCSE equivalent), A+ at ISC (A-Levels equivalent), GRE - 1480 (School) (✘ Not On File)
Availability: Weekends
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Greenwich Maths tutor, Greenwich Primary Maths tutor, Greenwich Secondary Maths tutor, Greenwich GCSE Maths tutor, Greenwich A-Level Maths tutor