Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: 0203 962 1468
Call now to speak to an advisor: 0203 962 1468
Kali

Kali

Online English and Italian Tuition

I am an experienced and reliable tutor of Welsh, English and Italian, with a passion for language which I love passing onto others.

I grew up bilingual in rural North Wales, and the main focus of my online teaching in recent years has been on the Welsh language. I feel privileged to have a number of regular students, spanning a wide range of ages, across the North and South of Wales, as well as further afield.

Tutoring Experience

After graduating in Linguistics, I spent a number of years abroad, gaining experience of teaching English as a foreign language to students of all ages - from toddlers to adults - in a wide range of settings, in Latvia, Italy and Ghana, as well as in the UK.

I gained a Certificate of English Language Teaching to Adults (CELTA qualification) in 2013, before going on to complete an MA in Comparative Linguistics at the University of Leiden in the Netherlands, where I am still based.

I have now branched out into translation, which I combine with my online and face-to-face language tuition.

Tutoring Approach

I believe lessons should be relevant, interesting and tailored to the student's needs and interests.

LanguagesEnglish (British), Welsh, Italian, Latvian, Dutch
AvailabilityWeekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

Universiteit Leiden2021MastersComparative Indo-European Linguistics
Università per Stranieri di Siena2014OtherB2 Italian Language Certificate
Cambridge University2013ProfessionalCertificate of English Language Teaching to Adults (CELTA)
University of York2011BachelorsBA Hons. Languages & Linguistics

Kali's Feedback

Feedback
11
Published feedback
10
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)1