Skip to main content

Information About Justine - Norwich tutor -

Profile Picture

Justine's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Justine:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Justine offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Hourly Rate
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Japanese

Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hello! My name is Justine and I am addicted to teaching. I can help to recognise, explain and address the underlying reasons holding a student back from success, and build up the skills needed to achieve your full potential. If you are looking for a dedicated, patient and communicative tutor then look no further.

A little bit about me: In 2015 I lived in Japan for 10 months and love learning about other cultures. Since then I have been a full-time private tutor as well as teaching groups in private education centres and charities. My profile picture is me sitting in Nikko park in Japan, which has deer wandering freely. My favourite book series is Harry Potter and I love sci-fi movies. I also enjoy baking, my specialities are egg custard tarts and baked cheesecake.

Tutoring Experience:

Since leaving university I have been employed within a wide range of educational roles, specialising in Maths, English and creative subjects. Some jobs include working in primary and secondary schools, college courses for maths and English, teaching English in Japan and working for private tutoring companies where I delivered lessons to groups of students. I have learnt a wide range of methods and practices to help anyone tackle a challenging concept, or recognise where they could stretch themselves further.

I take time to update myself on yearly changes to the curriculum and exam papers to ensure what I am teaching is relevant, including AQA, OCR, Edexcel and City&Guilds exam boards and have experience teaching students for the new level 9 ability in GCSEs.

Some other (more unusual) things I can teach include: drawing, 2D animation, beginner's Japanese, origami, and book binding.

Tutoring Approach:

I methodically break down why things work and address underlying causes for not understanding something. I use lots of visual and practical examples to ensure a student understands what I am telling them. I carefully find gaps in knowledge and fill them before moving forward, which is a key aspect to helping students progress that schools often don't have the time for.

I am extremely patient and never overwhelm students with too much information - just enough to confidently build up knowledge and make progress. I keep a record of what you know and what you can work on, and set personalised homework linked to the lesson and what you want to improve on, to speed up progress. You will be able to measure and see yourself improving over time and learn about how to progress independently in the long run.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Japanese
Availability: Weekdays (daytime)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Coventry University (2010) - BA Hons Animation and Illustration (1st class) (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Milton Keynes College (2007) - BTEC National Diploma in Art and Design (Distinction) (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Royal Latin School (2005) - 10 GCSE A-C including: Maths (A), English (A), 3 Sciences (B) (School) (✔ On File)

Tags: Norwich Maths tutor, Norwich Japanese tutor, Norwich Secondary Maths tutor, Norwich GCSE Maths tutor, Norwich Casual Learner Maths tutor, Norwich Secondary Japanese tutor, Norwich Casual Learner Japanese tutor