Information About June - Fort Augustus tutor


Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00

Map Location

Map for June (Mrs)


Personal Description:

I am a retired primary teacher and have recently moved to Scotland after working internationally for 7 years. I have a grown up family, including grandchildren. I enjoy all outdoor activities, reading and craft.

Tutoring Experience:

I worked for Bucks Education Service both as a primary teacher and as a behaviour management practitioner for 10 years. During my time working internationally, I worked on a emersion English programme, adapting the English foundation curriculum for a school in Colombia. I also worked as a curriculum coordinator in Italy and did private tutoring for a very prominent family in Jordan.

Tutoring Approach:

My philosophy on teaching stems from having a lot of experience of working with children who exhibit emotional and behavioural difficulties. I believe that each child should be treated as a unique individual and aim to create an environment that gives them the confidence to succeed, to improve self esteem and self worth.


  • Bucks Education professional development (2001) - Counselling within an educational setting (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • Cambridge University College of Education (2000) - Understanding and addressing specific behavioral and development issues (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • GTS (1998) - Primary teacher (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • Brunel University (1996) - Bsc. Psychology (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Fort Augustus Maths tutor, Fort Augustus English tutor, Fort Augustus Citizenship tutor, Fort Augustus Primary Maths tutor, Fort Augustus Primary English tutor, Fort Augustus Primary Citizenship tutor