Skip to main content

Information About Julie - Leigh-on-Sea tutor

Profile Picture

Julie's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Julie:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Julie

Personal Description:

I am a passionate, honest, individual. I love teaching and inspiring students and helping them reach their full potential.I believe tutoring can give a student that extra help and confidence they need to understand the complex world of mathematics. I am currently a teacher of maths at a local secondary school. and also have worked in primary schools.

Tutoring Experience:

I teach Mathematics to Key stage 3 and 4. I also have focused on exam preparation for year 11's GCSE exams

Tutoring Approach:

I set clear goals, and use valid and appropriate assessment methods, and provide high-quality feedback to every student. I encourage learning for understanding. I am concerned with developing my students critical-thinking skills and problem-solving skills.I will set out a clear programme and tailor the sessions to the individual students needs. Focusing on weaknesses in their knowledge and look for ways to strengthening these areas.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Open University (2015) - Bsc Honors (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Leigh-on-Sea Maths tutor, Leigh-on-Sea Primary Maths tutor, Leigh-on-Sea Secondary Maths tutor, Leigh-on-Sea GCSE Maths tutor, Leigh-on-Sea Casual Learner Maths tutor