Information About Julie - Harrow tutor

Profile Picture

Julie's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Julie:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
GCSE £15.00
A-Level £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Julie (Miss)


Personal Description:


My name is Julie, I’m French and have been living in London for a year.
I’m offering private French lessons (including conversation, structure, grammar, vocabulary and phrases). I will also introduce you to some aspects of the French culture (gastronomy, arts and literature) and answer any questions you might have about our beautiful language.

If you are interested, please don’t hesitate to drop me a message.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been tutoring French for a few months now, mostly in my job (childcare). When I was a student back in France, I used to provide English lessons and homework help to children (secondary & high school).

Tutoring Approach:

I believe that one must be exposed to different aspects of a language in order to learn it. Grammar & Vocabulary are essential, but conversation and oral practice are the key to fluency. I try to use interactive support as much as I can in my lessons (videos, magazines, articles, book extracts, interviews).


  • Lycée Alexandre Dumas - Illkirch-Graffenstaden (2012) - HND (Travel & Leisure) (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Strasbourg (2009) - Bachelor's Degree (English) (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: French
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Harrow French tutor, Harrow GCSE French tutor, Harrow A-Level French tutor, Harrow Casual Learner French tutor