Skip to main content

Information About Julie - Lymm tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Julie:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Special Needs

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00

Map Location

Map for Julie

Personal Description:

I am a qualified Primary School Teacher with over 19 year's experience and and live with my husband and family in Warrington.

Tutoring Experience:

I have extensive experience of teaching children aged 7-11 years both one to one and also in small groups within the school environment. However during the past 5 years I have worked as a private tutor for children who are dyslexic.

Tutoring Approach:

I use a Multi-Sensory Program (which is a recommendation in your child's dyslexia assessment report ) from which I have had much success. Here I can give closer attention to the needs of your child working one to one - which cannot be done in the classroom. In addition to this, is working to raise confidence in the child as this is very often extremely low due to experiences within school and instead develop, 'I can do' attitude. I believe that children learn more effectively when they are enjoying what they are doing and having fun. Hence this is fundamental to my approach to tutoring. After an initial assessment I use the outcomes to produce a tailor made multi-sensory learning programme for your child. One hour weekly lessons take place in your home where the child feels more at ease.

I hold a full membership with PATOSS.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Manchester Metropolitan University (2004) - Specific Learning Difficulties (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • Manchester Metropolitan University (1995) - BEd (hons) Degree (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Lymm Special Needs tutor, Lymm Primary Special Needs tutor