Skip to main content

Information About Julie - Bournemouth tutor -

Profile Picture

Julie's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Julie:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Julie offers a FREE first / introductory lesson!

Biology

Hourly Rate
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00

Chemistry

Hourly Rate
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00

Physics

Hourly Rate
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00

Map Location

Map for Julie

Personal Description:

I am 61 years old with three grown up children. I have lived in Poole for more than 25 years and know many of the local schools well.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught in mainstream schools but for most of my career I have worked in alternative provision teaching students who are unable to attend school for a variety of health reasons. I recently retired as an Assistant Head in charge of a small school working with children with both physical and mental health problems. Students with high levels of anxiety were able to experience a calm and safe working environment. I taught all sciences to GCSE level.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach is very informal and I like my students to laugh. No one can learn effectively if they are frightened or anxious. I enjoy teaching and will try out all kinds of different approaches to a topic until my student and I find one that works.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • London University, Institute of Education (1979) - PGCE (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Bournemouth Biology tutor, Bournemouth Chemistry tutor, Bournemouth Physics tutor, Bournemouth Secondary Biology tutor, Bournemouth GCSE Biology tutor, Bournemouth Secondary Chemistry tutor, Bournemouth GCSE Chemistry tutor, Bournemouth Secondary Physics tutor, Bournemouth GCSE Physics tutor