Information About Yulia - Kenilworth tutor

Profile Picture

Yulia's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Yulia:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00
University £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Yulia (Mrs)


Personal Description:

Hi! My name is Julia. Originally I am from Moscow, but more than two years ago I moved to the UK. I have degrees in philology and journalism. The high results of my students is my target!

Tutoring Experience:

I started to teach when I was at university. For the first few years, I gave lessons only to Russian students. More than five years ago I took my first foreign student. That experience was very interesting and fruitful for both of us and the student made some very good progress. Then I realized how difficult can it be to study Russian but, on other hand, it might be very exciting!

Tutoring Approach:

On our first lesson, first of all, I ask a student about his or her targets and reasons for studying Russian. One of the most important things for me is what my student wants to take from our lessons. Secondly, I do a short assessment of student's abilities and any prior knowledge of the language. I then build my studying plan around student's personal requirements and needs.


  • Lomonosov Moscow State University, (2012) - Journalism (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • The Peoples’ Friendship University, (2010) - Philology (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: Russian
Additional Languages: Chinese, English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Kenilworth Russian tutor, Kenilworth Primary Russian tutor, Kenilworth Secondary Russian tutor, Kenilworth GCSE Russian tutor, Kenilworth A-Level Russian tutor, Kenilworth University Russian tutor, Kenilworth Casual Learner Russian tutor