Skip to main content

Information About Julia - Northwich tutor -

Profile Picture

Julia's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Julia:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Julia offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!

English

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00£18.75
Secondary £30.00£22.50
GCSE £30.00£22.50

Map Location

Map for Julia

Personal Description:

I am a warm and approachable teacher who endeavours to build confidence in my students. I live in Hartford, Cheshire and am able to tutor either in my home or travel within 10 miles.

Tutoring Experience:

An experienced teacher who has taught GCSE English Language and Literature for 18 years. I also work as an examiner and have marked and moderated GCSE papers for the last 12 years. I have demonstrated success in the results of the students taught.

Tutoring Approach:

My experience as an examiner has enabled me to have an in depth knowledge of the GCSE examination paper. I teach students how to approach each question in order to maximise success, whilst building and developing skills and levels of literacy alongside.

I am a caring considerate teacher who aims to inspire a love of English whilst building confidence.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • The Manchester Metropolitan University (1998) - English (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • The university of central Lancashire (1997) - English (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Northwich English tutor, Northwich Primary English tutor, Northwich Secondary English tutor, Northwich GCSE English tutor