Skip to main content

Information About Joshua - Kensington tutor

Profile Picture

Joshua's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated Joshua:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Joshua offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
GCSE £25.00£22.50
A-Level £35.00£31.50

Physics

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
GCSE £25.00£22.50
A-Level £35.00£31.50

Chemistry

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
GCSE £25.00£22.50
A-Level £35.00£31.50

Map Location

Map for Joshua (Mr)

Personal Description:

I am an Aeronautical engineering student currently working towards my Masters Degree at Imperial College London. I am very enthusiastic towards the mathematics and the sciences, I have much school experience in the physical sciences, being very familiar with several exam syllabi for mathematics, and the OCR syllabus for both Chemistry and Physics. Being Engineer, I do use all three subject on a daily basis and thus keep all of the subjects up to date as well as with my tuition. I am very interested in engineering in general and participate in projects such as with Imperial College's Engineers Without Borders. In my free time I enjoy learning French, and keeping fit with Running and Karate training.

Tutoring Experience:

A private tutor and mentor since 2012. Tutoring in Mathematics, Physics, and Chemistry. Mostly individual clients have been taken on, but small group experience has also been taken on in Chemistry, for groups of three and four members. Clients have been successful with the additional tuition, an Edexcel GCSE Mathematics student achieved an A* grade, an OCR A Level Mathematics improved from a C grade to a B grade enabling them to take up their place at university, and a small group of Struggling OCR AS Level pupils managed to achieve A and B grades. Several opportunities have been taken on to assist those with learning difficulties such as dyslexia.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach to teaching is very open, every student is different, and thus any tutor should must adapt all the time. I open minded to using different techniques to learning, be it problem solving, contextual examples, white board work, mind mapping, etc, I enjoy using a variety of these techniques to help pupils if they learn in a particular way and style. I am flexible in using different ways to break down teaching, making the objectives and the tasks clear so that the pupil can tackle there desired areas of study. I am flexible with timings and location to meet, in order to provide tuition to respective clients.

Qualifications:

  • Reading School (2014) - Chemistry A-Level (A) (School) (✔ On File)
  • Reading School (2014) - Physics A-Level (A*) (School) (✔ On File)
  • Reading School (2014) - Mathematics A-Level (A*) (School) (✔ On File)
  • Reading School (2014) - Further Mathematics A-Level (A*) (School) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Kensington Maths tutor, Kensington Physics tutor, Kensington Chemistry tutor, Kensington GCSE Maths tutor, Kensington A-Level Maths tutor, Kensington GCSE Physics tutor, Kensington A-Level Physics tutor, Kensington GCSE Chemistry tutor, Kensington A-Level Chemistry tutor