Information About Josh - Norwich tutor

Profile Picture

Josh's profile picture


Subjects Taught

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £15.00

Map Location

Map for Josh (Mr)


Personal Description:

Hi, my name's Josh and I am an enthusiastic, friendly, CELTA-qualified teacher. I'm currently living in the UK and have also studied and lived in Australia and Canada. I have a real thirst for travel, music and literature. I have both a BA (1st) and an MA and pride myself on my high academic standards and attention to detail. I'm an open-minded, relaxed, patient individual who enjoys seeing his own hard work, help others to develop and grow.

Tutoring Experience:

I am a newly-qualified CELTA teacher, currently assisting a number of people with their English and beginning to build a solid bank of teaching experience. I'm looking to establish myself further as a private tutor and welcome any questions or enquiries. As a newly-qualified teacher I understand potential students may want to find out more about me, so please feel free to get in touch.

I have other previous experience within a supportive role, having worked for a charity that helped long-term unemployed people return to work. I have always been told I have a very friendly, personable manner and that I am an excellent communicator of ideas. Above all, I am keen to help people learn.

Tutoring Approach:

Friendly, relaxed, effective and student-focused. My aim is always to help the student enjoy the learning process, whilst getting the very best from them. I am extremely adaptable and am happy to work with students in a way that best suits their learning style. In addition to the teaching itself, I offer lots of support and guidance, directing students to materials that will help them to achieve the very best results.

I believe that learning should be enjoyable and engaging; it is most productive when shaped around the student as an individual, with well defined aims and goals.

If you would like to find out more about how we could work together or if you have any questions, you're welcome to contact me, without obligation.


  • NILE (2012) - CELTA (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • UEA (2008) - Conflict, Governance and International Development (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Wales, Lampeter (2005) - Australian Studies (First Class Honours) (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Norwich English (Foreign Language) tutor, Norwich Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor