Skip to main content

Information About Joseph - Southwark tutor

Profile Picture

Joseph's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Joseph:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Joseph offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00£19.00
GCSE £25.00£23.75
A-Level £25.00£23.75

Chemistry

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00£19.00
GCSE £25.00£23.75
A-Level £25.00£23.75

Biology

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00£19.00
GCSE £25.00£23.75
A-Level £25.00£23.75

Map Location

Map for Joseph

Personal Description:

Hello! I am a young and passionate individual hoping to pass on some of my knowledge, or provide the extra edge to get the marks you want in any exam!

My name is Joe and I am a working young professional, living in London. Having just left university I want to be able to keep in touch with my maths and science routes as well as helping others with their education.

Here are some of my interests: I am very interesting in sports playing rugby, and cycling regularly. I also love food and cooking to relax while listening to music or podcasts. In the future I have ambitions to spend a large slice of time travelling, I spent this summer in Barcelona beginning to learn Spanish, so hopefully that will be useful.

I achieved high grades throughout my career, and consider myself a high performer in all chosen fields. Most recently I graduated with a First Class degree from the University of Bath in Natural Sciences, majoring in Chemistry. Previous to this I earned 3 As in Biology, Chemistry, and Maths and 11 A-A*s at GCSE at Bootham School in York (where I am originally from).

Please contact me to find out more about myself my background, about my tutoring style and to tell me more about yourself and needs! I look forward to hearing from you.

Tutoring Experience:

I have experience assisting tutor GCSE students through an inter-school mentoring scheme in maths and sciences.

Throughout university I assisted students at my previous school via Skype as a continuation of this mentoring scheme.

I have had experience volunteering at the Salvation army teaching adults with learning difficulties.

At a lower level I have also tutored people in French and Spanish.

Tutoring Approach:

I am really passionate about education and learning. I studied science at university and therefore have the requisite inquisitive mind to be able to explore a subject and enthuse the passions of any tutee. However, I also understand the importance of being able to pass exams and learning the skills to do so!

I aim to bring fun, enthusiasm to tutoring, believing a positive attitude towards work will result in making learning more achievable. After building a good relationship with students I find it very effective to make tasks manageable by breaking down larger aims into focused goals, and most importantly, if required, nailing down the skills required to pass exams!

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Bath (2015) - Natural Sciences (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Bootham School (2011) - A-Levels (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Bootham School (2009) - GCSE (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Southwark Maths tutor, Southwark Chemistry tutor, Southwark Biology tutor, Southwark Secondary Maths tutor, Southwark GCSE Maths tutor, Southwark A-Level Maths tutor, Southwark Secondary Chemistry tutor, Southwark GCSE Chemistry tutor, Southwark A-Level Chemistry tutor, Southwark Secondary Biology tutor, Southwark GCSE Biology tutor, Southwark A-Level Biology tutor