Information About Joseph - Bath tutor


This is how 2 referees rated Joseph:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
GCSE £30.00


Hourly Rate
GCSE £30.00

Business Related

Hourly Rate
GCSE £30.00


Hourly Rate
GCSE £30.00


Hourly Rate
GCSE £30.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
GCSE £30.00

Map Location

Map for Joseph (Mr)


Personal Description:

I have a lot teaching and training experience, principally in English language training and music. Until recently I was working as a teacher and musician in Beijing. I've always found teaching and training both rewarding and interesting and I'm especially interested in language teaching and language learning methodology. My degree is actually in Business with a minor in French and I also play the piano and saxophone.

Tutoring Experience:

Formal teaching experience, five years of English teaching experience, three in Beijing, two in Paris.
Informal teaching experience. Musical trainer for amateur and professional bands for 5 years.

Tutoring Approach:

I think it's important communicate your enthusiasm for a subject, and to constantly focus on ways to simply and breakdown material. While accepting that people all learn at their own pace, it's also important to push people to achieve their potential.


  • Cambridge (2013) - CELTA (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • Hanban (2012) - HSK 5 Mandarin (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Buckingham (2007) - Business (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Buckingham (2007) - French (minor) (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Chinese, French
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Bath French tutor, Bath History tutor, Bath Business Related tutor, Bath Mandarin tutor, Bath Music tutor, Bath English (Foreign Language) tutor, Bath GCSE French tutor, Bath GCSE History tutor, Bath GCSE Business Related tutor, Bath GCSE Mandarin tutor, Bath GCSE Music tutor, Bath GCSE English (Foreign Language) tutor