Skip to main content

Information About Jordan - Bromley tutor

Profile Picture

Jordan's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Jordan:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £30.00
University £35.00

Map Location

Map for Jordan (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

I'm 22 years old and I live in London and have recently graduated from the University of Surrey where I studied Mathematics. I am a friendly person and a good listener who is easy to get along with and I think I am able to relate to younger pupils well as I was in their shoes only a few years ago. I am also very patient and understand that everyone learns at different rates.
Also, as you would have to purchase my details from this site I will give the first lesson for free!

Tutoring Experience:

I have been tutoring Maths for 6 years. I have tutored many students with levels ranging from KS3 to University level. Most recently I have tutored 2 A-Level students who both achieved strong results and a First year University student (studying computer science) who passed his mathematics module with ease. I also have lots of experience with younger students as I tutored a year 7 and year 8 for two years and also helped multiple students whilst I was at school and Sixth form.

Tutoring Approach:

I like to identify the areas where the tutee needs the most help and I like to find out from the tutee themselves what they find the most difficult and where they think they could improve the most. I look at the tutees exam specification to see what topics need to be covered. I find that the best way students learn is to go through a few example questions with them and ask them if there is anything they do not understand and address that problem if there is one and then to work through further questions with the student until the method is understood well. I also like to try and boost the students confidence about the subject by encouraging them as I believe that this can often be half the battle when trying to overcome new topics.

Qualifications:

  • Surrey University (2015) - First Class BSc (Hons) Mathematics (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Hillsyde Sixth Form (2011) - A* in A Level Mathematics (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Hillsyde Sixth Form (2011) - B in A Level Futher Mathematics (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Forest Hill School (2008) - A* in GCSE Mathematics (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Bromley Maths tutor, Bromley Primary Maths tutor, Bromley Secondary Maths tutor, Bromley GCSE Maths tutor, Bromley A-Level Maths tutor, Bromley University Maths tutor