Information About Jonathan - Bristol tutor -
(1 reviews)

Profile Picture

Jonathan's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Jonathan:





Subjects Taught

Jonathan offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!


Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00£22.50
Secondary £30.00£22.50
GCSE £30.00£22.50
A-Level £30.00£22.50


Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00£22.50
Secondary £30.00£22.50
GCSE £30.00£22.50
A-Level £30.00£22.50

Map Location

Map for Jonathan (Mr)


Personal Description:

Hi - my name is Jon and I am a Dad to my 6 year old son Connor and a husband to my wife Melissa of 10 years. We also have two miniature dachshunds - Arthur and Nero who frequently destroy my wife's vegetable patch! I enjoy carpentry, woodworking and building stuff with Connor!

Tutoring Experience:

I volunteered as a teaching assistant throughout my MEng at Imperial College. I enjoyed this role immensely and taught levels GCSE through to A level. I continued tutoring independently after I left university when I started working as an engineer, however stopped the last few years as my job meant that I was often travelling around the UK or abroad. I am now settled in Bristol and I would like to start tutoring once again with the view to starting my PGCE in September.

Tutoring Approach:

I am a calm and patient individual and pride myself on being adaptable to my tutee's needs.


  • Queens Belfast (2015) - Systems Engineering (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Imperial College London (2005) - MEng Aeronautical Engineering (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Bristol Maths tutor, Bristol Physics tutor, Bristol Primary Maths tutor, Bristol Secondary Maths tutor, Bristol GCSE Maths tutor, Bristol A-Level Maths tutor, Bristol Primary Physics tutor, Bristol Secondary Physics tutor, Bristol GCSE Physics tutor, Bristol A-Level Physics tutor