Skip to main content

Information About Jonathan - Wakefield tutor

Profile Picture

Jonathan's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Jonathan:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Jonathan

Personal Description:

Hello! My name is Jonathan and I am a primary school teacher from Wakefield. I am in my 8th year of teaching where I have worked mainly in Years 5 and 6 but I also have experience working with younger children. I have a real passion for teaching and understand that every child's needs are different. My main priority is to ensure that every child makes progress within my lesson. I am always looking for new and interesting ideas to ensure my lessons are interesting and engaging.

My other passion is sport. I love watching and playing a range of different sports but my favourites are rugby and football.

Tutoring Experience:

I have 4 years teaching experience working with a variety of students including primary and secondary school children and I have also briefly had the opportunity to tutor adults.

Tutoring Approach:

It is important to understand that every learner is different. I will always put in a great deal of time and effort in preparing my lessons to ensure they meet the needs of each individual student. I aim to make my lessons fun and engaging whilst always ensuring that my students make good progress.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • York St John University (2009) - Post Graduate Cerificate in Education (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • Leeds University (2007) - Bachelor of Arts Sports Development and Marketing (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Wakefield Maths tutor, Wakefield English tutor, Wakefield Primary Maths tutor, Wakefield Casual Learner Maths tutor, Wakefield Primary English tutor, Wakefield Casual Learner English tutor