Skip to main content

Information About Jonathan - Ipswich tutor -

Profile Picture

Jonathan's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Jonathan:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I graduated in 2014 with a First Class Degree from the University of Essex. I've also achieved an A in Maths at A-Level and an A* in Maths at GCSE level.

Tutoring Experience:

I have tutored 2 students so far. One was at D grade and improved to a B grade and the other was at E grade and improved to a C grade.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe that the approach to tutoring should vary depending on the student's learning techniques. I try to inspire students confidence in their own mathematical ability as well as helping to improve their knowledge. I use assessments and homework to check student's development.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • University of Essex (2014) - 1st BSc Mathematics (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Claydon Sixth Form (2011) - A in Mathematics (College) (✔ On File)
  • Claydon Sixth Form (2011) - B in Further Mathematics (College) (✔ On File)
  • Claydon High School (2009) - A* in Mathematics (School) (✔ On File)

Tags: Ipswich Maths tutor, Ipswich Primary Maths tutor, Ipswich Secondary Maths tutor, Ipswich GCSE Maths tutor, Ipswich Casual Learner Maths tutor